Art Every Day July 2011

Coloring between the lines for July Art Every Day project.

Yesterday I continued to work on my unstructured jacket.  Divided my piece into six panels, stitched parallel lines so I would have a stable place to cut.  Now I have to decide which panels are the back and which are the front.  The jacket will have an off center closing and be faced and trimmed with Japanese fabric.

This entry was posted in ArtJournal, Fiber. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art Every Day July 2011

  1. Carolyn says:

    I love the movement in your art – the way you used color to define your lines is great!

    • I am a newer than newbie still trying to figure this “art” thing out! I have only been fortunate enough to take one series of classes with Julie Balzer. I am truly trying to find my way around the art journaling process.

Leave a Reply

